It’s a water balloon-tying wonder!

Every year before school lets out I stock up on water balloons for the boys. We usually have one fight per summer to celebrate the end of the school year, but it’s honestly something I dread. Anything that takes so much time and energy to prepare for such a short amount of satisfaction is hard for me to justify doing, but each year I continue the tradition. I try to think of the whopping 2 minutes of pure bliss my boys have each time I look at my red, blistered fingers for days afterwards, but it still doesn’t ease the pain.

Needless to say how excited I was when I saw this little gadget at Walmart (or Target, I can’t remember which) for just a few bucks. It promised to tie the balloons all by itself, so I snatched it up and was actually eager for our water balloon fight this year. Great idea!

As it turns out, this little do-dad really works! Once you figure out the order in which to wrap the balloon around the yellow thing, you can fill and tie balloons in record time. I did have 1 or 2 fall off of the nozzle and pop onto the ground before I could tie them, but it was nothing compared to the normal amount of casualties I have while filling balloons.

Grab this  next time you see it if you’re planning a water balloon fight anytime this summer; your fingers will thank you!

Comments?

