3 kids in school + 1 clear-headed mom = limitless productivity

sizeable dent

Holy productivity, Batman! I can’t remember the last time I have gotten so much accomplished in such a short amount of time. The kids have been in school now for about 3 weeks and I have already made a sizeable dent in my lengthy to-do list. I am absolutely amazed at how clear-headed I am sans kids and, actually, a little freaked out at how oblivious I’ve been about my jumbled way of thinking for the past 8 years. It is an exhilarating feeling completing all of the projects I’ve envisioned for so long, for sure, and I am not slowing down anytime soon. Only bad part is that I have totally neglected my writing projects. But, alas, that is no more. Here’s a quick recap of what I’ve been preoccupied with, along with a new dedication to post regularly once again:

  • completely reorganized/edited the contents of all of my kitchen cabinets
  • painted Nicholas’ room
  • rearranged Nicholas’ room and organized his closet
  • refinished a desk
  • rearranged Hayden’s room
  • organized Ryan’s closet
  • refinished a lamp
  • ordered and framed snapshots
  • refinished a dressser
  • reorganized my closet (this was a monumental task since it was the dumping ground for everything I was too lazy to find a place for)

Enjoy the slideshow of before and after pictures, minus visuals of the rearranged rooms, organized cabinets, and closets since I’m guessing your brilliant mind can do a more than adequate job if it really wants to imagine my neatly-stacked Tupperware. The furniture is not as glossy as it appears, nor does anything have a constant black shadow around it. I have yet to figure out how to take “good” pictures of inanimate objects. Maybe I’ll add that to my list.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “3 kids in school + 1 clear-headed mom = limitless productivity

  1. Pingback: Monday makeover: DIY chair | justmommatters

  2. Pingback: A successful start | justmommatters

Comments?

