More chaos? Yes, please!

Apparently, I don’t know what to do when I am kid-free. Maybe because I have been in constant mom mode for so long now, I have a subconscious urge to be completely depended upon, peed on, and pooped on for the rest of my life. The need to be woken up by tiny cries in the wee hours of the morning, to feed yet another mouth, to discipline another being, and to attempt the torturous task that is potty training, yet again.  I figure that must be it, or  I have simply gone insane. If it’s the latter I hope it’s a temporary case, but, of course, if it is I am not sure how I’ll handle this new situation I’ve gotten into once my sanity returns. A week ago I was working away rigorously on my to-do list, happily slashing items from it like Wal-Mart rolls back prices, but now, oh how things have changed.

Meet Scout–the total time suck

When a friend posted pictures of 3 stray pups she found by the road in her neighborhood, I couldn’t resist. He’s a cute time suck, at least, and the kids are overjoyed to finally have a puppy in the house, which, by default, makes me happy, too. No matter how many times he nips at my ankles or poops in the dining room.

Comments?

