DIY Christmas card display

Between all the regular stuff I’m responsible for in this little family and the extra work that Christmas requires, I’ve been a busy little elf the past couple of weeks. For the most part, I’ve been one of Santa’s happy-go-lucky helpers, with the exception of the time when of none of our lights worked on our pre-lit Christmas tree. That fiasco briefly turned me into an angry, South Pole elf. After 2 days of fidgeting and $60 of new lights,  I realized it was a classic kickoff to the Christmas craziness. ‘Tis the season.

Since my frustrating tree ordeal, I’ve done a complete 180 and now sit here admiring my manually lit pre-lit Christmas tree in eager anticipation of the arrival of all the presents I’ve ordered online.  I’m also eagerly awaiting all the Christmas cards from family and friends so I can display them on the new Christmas card holder I just created.

If you’re in the market for one, or looking for a unique way to display pictures or notes, check out my latest post on My Crafty Spot to see how I turned this thrift shop find

IMG_3566

Bought for $8 at a thrift shop. It was $10, but I signed up for their rewards program and got $2 off. Bonus bargain!

into this multi-purpose Christmas card holder.

IMG_3730

It’s a simple project and a fun way to take a break from the holiday stress. Plus, by using paint you already have and a frame you already own or finding one second-hand, it’s an amazingly inexpensive project to complete. Keep it up year round to display snapshots of your favorite people or brag about your kid’s accomplishments. It’s a gift that keeps on giving, for sure.

And if you haven’t watched the movie Elf yet this season, be sure to add that to your To Do list. It’ll help lighten your load.

 

2 thoughts on “DIY Christmas card display

  1. Love the card holder project! Super cute!! I see you received my invitation. :) And LOVE the movie Elf!!! Good giggle this morning.

Comments?

